This article will guide you through how to 'pause' a subscription within your dashboard.
Subscriptions can be edited on a customer by customer basis.
There are two ways to ‘pause’ a subscription:
By editing the amount to £0 no funds will be collected from the customer but the subscription remains active. When the customer’s payments need to start again you can log in to edit the amount.
- Find the customer in your dashboard and click on their name.
- Click on the customer’s subscription.
- Click the ‘Edit’ button at the top of the page and enter the new amount as £0 > 'Update'.
- The subscription timeline will update to show when the change will come into effect. Note: Any payments that are already pending collection cannot be changed.
- When the customer’s payments need to start again you can log in and edit the subscription amount.
Cancelling the existing subscription does not cancel the customer’s Direct Debit mandate.
You can remove a customer from one subscription and add them to another subscription. The customer will not have to authorise the change (unless they have a restricted mandate) but they will receive an email notification of the change.
- Find the customer and click on their name.
- Click on the red ‘x’ button next to the subscription to cancel.
- Click the ‘Create’ > ‘Subscription’ button in the top right hand corner.
- Enter the payment details including the remaining number of payments and the new start date > 'Create'.
- You will see that the customer has an active subscription. A record of the cancelled subscription will still be visible. Any processed or pending payments will be visible at the bottom of the page.